Arvind’s Tag


Arvind has tagged me (Thanks πŸ™‚ ) and here’s something about me:

1. What have you realized recently?

That the guarantee of life is fast fading, what with the increasing number of bomb blasts, train accidents, stampedes causing insecurities. This list only goes on. I must share a humorous experience that one my friends had. He was buying a pair of really expensive shoes and asked the shopkeeper for its (shoe’s) guarantee. Pat came the reply from the shop keeper – “Sir, Life itself has no guarantee, after all, what do you expect from a shoe?” lol.. πŸ˜€ Itz an other thing that my friend did not buy the shoes from him πŸ˜€

2. Have you given your first kiss away?

Yes, to my Mom! πŸ˜€

3. If you were to be stranded on a deserted island, who are the 11 blog buddies you would take?

Too big a question for a fledgling (in terms of blogging).BTW, I would not leave this opportunity to say how amazing Nita‘s blog is! The kind of research she does before posting something is simply awesome! πŸ™‚

4. Where is the place that you want to go the most?

I would like to see as many places possible on this Earth πŸ™‚ But, for now, I really want to be at the Times Square in New York on a New Year’s eve πŸ™‚

5. If you can have 1 dream to come true, what would it be?

I would want to become a playback singer who has an ability to walk over clouds and see the whole world along with hisΒ loved ones and spread joy and peace wherever he goes…Sigh!..Hope this “one” dream comes true!

6. Do you believe in seeing a rainbow after the rain?

Why not? Did someone say that refraction of light is a fake phenomenon?

7. What are you afraid to lose the most now?

My age! πŸ˜€ IΒ celebrated my Birthday just a few days back! 😦 lol

8. If you win $1 million, what would you do?

I would take time (may be for the rest of my life) to believe that it really happened to me!

9. If you meet someone that you love, would you confess to him/her?

Definitely! I keep doing it until the other person gets fed up πŸ˜€ I believe in Love and Mushy romance! πŸ™‚

10. List out 3 good points of the person who tagged you.

Β Β  Arvind has a cool pair of goggles πŸ˜€
Β Β  As far as I can makeΒ out from his posts, he must be a very down-to-earth person πŸ™‚
Β Β  And last, but not the least, he reads all the posts in my blog :D..(lol..just Kidding) πŸ™‚

11. What are the requirements that you wish from your other half?
To complement the another half of mine πŸ™‚

12. Which type of person do you hate the most?
Braggarts- the people suffering from a syndrome called “delusions of grandeur”, people lacking civic sense, people who can’t truely appreciate others…and finally, all those who don’t like Kajol πŸ˜€ (kidding again).

13. What is the one thing you cannot live without?

MyΒ near andΒ dear ones πŸ™‚

14. If you have faults, would you rather the people around you point out to you or would you rather they keep quiet?

It doesn’t matter as long as my loved ones haveΒ no problem with me. No human being is perfect πŸ™‚ Ultimately you should be accountable to your conscience.

15. What do you think is the most important thing in your life?

People whom I love the most. And ofcourse, a good career to earn and enjoy life with them.

16. Are you a shopaholic or not?

I am an impulsive shopper. I have no idea if this is equivalent to being shopaholic.Β 

17. Find a word to describe the person who tagged you.

“Cool” – Just like his blog πŸ™‚Β 

18. If you have a chance. Which part of your character you would like to change?

To try not to expect anything from anyone πŸ™‚

19. Whats the last shocking thing you’ve seen or heard?

That we, Earthlings, have been visited.Check out this link:
http://unexplained-mysteries.com/viewnews.php?id=131570Β Β 

20. Would you rather have love but no money or money but no love?

Just a true and “unconditional” love, and nothing else,Β from a rich and happening young girl πŸ˜€ OK..IΒ was kidding again here…I would love to love through out my life.

Now, I will tag this to:

Xylene, cinnmint,Β Lively, Sakhi, Mahak

BTW, Happy Friendship week to everyone of you! πŸ™‚

23 Comments

  1. cinnmint said,

    August 3, 2008 at 1:51 pm

    UUH! tag!:)

  2. vishesh said,

    August 3, 2008 at 9:16 pm

    lol nice one πŸ™‚ now…you another tag in my blog πŸ™‚ and ya,check out the results for the contest πŸ™‚

  3. Nita said,

    August 3, 2008 at 9:52 pm

    Thanks Arvind for mentioning my blog πŸ™‚ And good to meet another Kajol fan. I love Kajol! πŸ™‚

  4. Manoj said,

    August 3, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    @cinmint – No escape, you gotta work on this tag πŸ˜€
    @Vishesh – Thanks πŸ™‚ Argg..an other tag! Thank you, and will work on it πŸ™‚ Let me check the results πŸ˜€
    @Nita – I really love your blog. Sorta addicted to it πŸ™‚ And BTW, I am Manoj, not Arvind πŸ™‚

  5. Nita said,

    August 3, 2008 at 10:11 pm

    sorry for calling you arvind! i know very well you are manoj btw, it’s just a kind of slip of the pen and your first word in the post is arvind, so the mistake. sorry!

  6. Manoj said,

    August 3, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    Thatz OK Nita. Never mind! πŸ™‚ Sorry is too big a word πŸ˜€

  7. A said,

    August 3, 2008 at 11:06 pm

    I did πŸ˜›

  8. Sakhi said,

    August 3, 2008 at 11:57 pm

    hey the answer to the first kiss ws too good! πŸ™‚ and yet another Tag! can i gt by this!! pleeeeeeeeaaaaaaseeeeeeeeee! *sweet smeli and batting eyelids!” πŸ™‚

  9. Lively said,

    August 4, 2008 at 1:52 am

    hey thx for the tag. will do it soon πŸ™‚ Belated Friendship day wishes.

  10. Manasa said,

    August 4, 2008 at 3:49 am

    # 9… lol… Nice tag!

  11. Sameera said,

    August 4, 2008 at 4:32 am

    I knew you were the Manoj from Vishesh’s blog but then your other blog had me confused!

    Lovely space you have here.And I see it really lives up to its url name πŸ™‚

    Nice tag,your wisdom and humor made it a very interesting read.

    Thanks for coming over to my place.You are blogrolled too!

    And ya,belated Birthday wishes πŸ˜€

  12. Lively said,

    August 4, 2008 at 7:04 am

    Done πŸ™‚

  13. arvind said,

    August 4, 2008 at 8:54 am

    thanks for doing the tag..
    i too want to visit times square … πŸ˜› we ‘ll meet up there …
    u have kissed ur mom ..that was the most diplomatic answer for this question . πŸ˜›

    My goggles were taht cool…i guess i need to borrow it from its owner now… πŸ˜›
    πŸ˜‰

  14. Manoj said,

    August 4, 2008 at 9:14 pm

    @cinnmint/A/Anar – Thanks a bunch πŸ™‚

  15. Manoj said,

    August 4, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    @Sakhi – Thanks πŸ™‚ Tags are cruel. They don’t understand a girl πŸ™‚ Well, you may take your own time. πŸ™‚

    @Lively – Thanks πŸ™‚ You have done it! I have seen! πŸ™‚

    @Manasa – Thanks πŸ™‚

    @Sameera – Thanks a lot for the wishes πŸ™‚ I must say you are a great writer πŸ™‚

    @Arvind – Done! Lemme know when you are there @ new york. We will surely meet up! πŸ™‚ Oh..So those goggles are not urs? πŸ™‚

  16. sakhi said,

    August 5, 2008 at 1:19 am

    Thanks for understanding! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  17. cinnmint said,

    August 5, 2008 at 1:40 am

    Ur welcome.. Your comments on purple man still pending…

    This photo is it taken by a digi slr??

  18. Sekhar said,

    August 5, 2008 at 7:01 am

    Very nice post Manu. Belated Friendship day wishes, and btw I like Kajol, and Times Square too πŸ™‚

  19. Manoj said,

    August 5, 2008 at 10:02 pm

    @Sakhi – πŸ™‚

    @cinnmint – Hmm..what to do? Work pressure I say. 😦 Not gettin’ enough time this week 😦 I would finish off all the 4 parts of purple man in an other day πŸ™‚

    @Sekhar – πŸ™‚ Thanks and wishes to you too πŸ™‚ Good that you like Kajol πŸ™‚

  20. Manoj said,

    August 5, 2008 at 10:03 pm

    @cinnmint – Which photo did u mean The custom header? That was taken with a normal digicam (not SLR)- Sony W55 πŸ™‚

  21. Suda said,

    August 6, 2008 at 4:29 am

    Hey Manoj, you are too much polite πŸ™‚
    Its good and not so good too, don’t ask why πŸ˜€

    Also I would have chosen not to answer the question 3. If you were to be stranded on a deserted island, who are the 11 blog buddies you would take?

    Its really hard when we need to *leave* someone and take few along.

    And I noticed your humor recently, I was too much preoccupied with your delicate writing πŸ™‚

  22. Manoj said,

    August 7, 2008 at 12:08 am

    @Suda – Too much polite? What made you think so? lol πŸ˜€
    Well, ya I do agree that it is really heard to leave someone behind. Thanks for your comment πŸ™‚ Being polite again..lol πŸ˜€

  23. Amit said,

    August 13, 2008 at 12:58 pm

    Count me in as a big Kajol fan. πŸ˜€
    And New year’s eve in New York would be really a dream come true and I guess you can be there. No?
    And Happy Friendship day to you too, although its toooo late. πŸ˜€


Leave a Reply

